Hit enter to search

Established 20 years ago, GFSI is modernising. Its new Steering Committee heralds a reinvigorated approach to delivering its vision of ‘safe food for people everywhere’, an approach that is further strengthened by aligning with the Governance Model of the GFSI’s parent organisation The Consumer Goods Forum (CGF). The Coalition of Action is led at the CGF-Board level by Dirk Van de Put, Chairman & CEO, Mondelēz International.

The Coalition is made up of 38 committed members of The Consumer Goods Forum. They are listed below:


The All-New Steering Committee

GFSI is also welcoming 17 members to its all-new Steering Committee. Their role will be to help shape the direction of the Coalition and help deliver its mission of driving collaboration between retailers and manufacturers and ensure an open and transparent relationship with key stakeholders. The new GFSI Steering Committee members are:

  • Barbara Masters, Tyson Foods
  • Cliona Murphy, PepsiCo
  • David Rasmussen, Kraft Heinz
  • Howard Popoola, The Kroger Co.
  • Kazuaki Miyagishima, Aeon
  • Michael McDonald, Mars, Incorporated
  • Monique Pellegrino, Danone
  • Natalie Dyenson, Dole Food Company
  • Natasha Matyasova, Nestlé
  • Pierre de Ginestel, Auchan
  • Ray Bowe, Musgrave
  • Roy Kirby, Mondelēz International
  • Sean Leighton, Cargill
  • Tom Wiester, Starbucks
  • Tracy Burton, Unilever
  • Vaneska Mattos, Loblaw Companies Limited
  • Zoltan Syposs, The Coca-Cola Company
Translate »